Jamaendo

So, here’s what I’ve been doing instead of sleeping the last few days.

Lately I’ve been listening to jamendo.com more and more, and I’ve found some interesting music there. So naturally when I got the N900, one of the first things I thought of was making a Jamendo player.

(actually, the very first thing I had in mind was a Spotify player, but screw them)

After spending way too much time fighting the Hildon APIs and Gstreamer I finally have something I can, at least, show screenshots of. Oh, and I should say that without Panucci to grab code from I’d have given up a long, long time ago.

So, here are some screenshots of Jamaendo, running on my N900.

Jamaendo preview Jamaendo preview Jamaendo preview

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

